Three birthdays in England

Trois anniversaires en Angleterre
Thee birthdays in England

 

Text in English and in French below the pictures

 

tunnelLast

 Saturday August 27 , our oldest daughter Carole and her Knight Thierry took us to England via the under chanel tunnel . The car ( and us ) enters in a special train, the shuttle, which goes in that tunnel . ( see picture above ) . We went to England to celebrate the birthday of our youngest daughter Isabelle, and her two  children Sarah and Joe.

Samedi dernier 27 Août notre fille aînée carole et son Chevalier Thierry nous ont conduits en voiture en Angleterre via la tunnel sous la Manche . La voiture et ses occupants entrent dans la navette qui circule dans ce tunnel ( voir la photo ci -dessus ). Nous sommes allés en Angleterre pour fêter l’ anniversaire de notre plus jeune fille Isabelle et ses deux enfants Sarah et Joe.

 

salle à manger Isabelle Août 2016

Isabelle’s dining room   La salle à manger

Isabelle’s dining room is welcoming but was too small for such a celebration so this event took place outside where a radiant sun was shining  ( see photo below ).
La sallleà manger d’Isabelle est accueillante mais était trop petite pour un tel évènement qui s’est donc tenu dehors par un soleil radieux ( voir la photo suivante )

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

A first toast!  Un premier toast !

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

The main cook , in blue  Pierre .with two helpers  ( see also the attempt by Isabelle  of small veggie garden  at a place  that was settled by the weeds) le cuisinier principal , en bleu ; Pierre avec deux aides  . Voir aussi derrière eux les déburs de jardins potagers à une endroit qui n’ était que broussailles .

jeu dans le jardinThe youngest were playing in the garden .  Les plus  jeunes s’amusent dans le jardin

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Isabelle 45, Joe 16, Sarah 18.

 At last the big time came , Isabelle and her two children blew the candles of the birthday cake : all of them at a beautiful age of the youth!

Enfin le grand moment arriva, isabelle et ses deux enfants ont soufflé les bougies du gâteau d’anniversaire : tous tris à un bel âge de jeunesse 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Janine and I were , of course  ecstatic! 🙂
Janine et moi étions , bien entendu, dans l’ extase !

About fauquetmichel

Pour une nouvelle aventure ?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

58 Responses to Three birthdays in England

  1. blb1 says:

    Ah this time the email takes me to this wonderful entry. I love the picture of you and your wife! In fact I love your hat. (all I get to see here are baseball caps aka ‘gimmie caps’. Driving neck protector interferes with so many hats.

  2. mrswrangler says:

    Your family has a lot of birthdays. Looks like a joyous occasion.

  3. Heartafire says:

    Such lovely families photos and fabulous outings. I adore the closeness of your family! I am very claustrophobic and terrified of the English Channel. I shall seek therapy should I find need to go there. 🙂 ❤

  4. Did we ever think we would see such a technological miracle as that tunnel? You and your wife are braver than I…..I think I would rather swim the channel than go in that tunnel 🙂 But I suppose the love of family and the beautiful occasion are a good motivation to conquer one’s fear, as we can tell by the happy looks on your faces.

  5. slmret says:

    A happy triple birthday celebration! I’m happy to see the picture of the Chunnel — I didn’t realize that the cars boarded a train rather than just driving through it!

  6. jstnotherday says:

    bon soir Michel!
    How exciting! Who got out and took your picture sitting in the vehicle?
    Did you spend a long time waiting?

    What beautiful homes you have.
    I love the way you live life!
    You and Janine look wonderful! So good. How happy life is for you!

    • The one who took the first photo is The Duchess’s Knight ! 🙂
      The crossing of the tunnel asks about 35 minutes but there are several check points English side .And also all of the car have to be boarded All in all this is not long to wait..
      The picture of dining room is in my daughter Isabelle ‘s home not mine of course but I know you understood this ! 🙂 I oved vey much this room .

  7. What a wonderful post Michel! Thank you for sharing your beautiful family times.

  8. L. Gail says:

    Beautiful family photos. Sarah grew up!!

  9. Tree says:

    What a wonderful celebration! I don’t know if I could handle that tunnel. I don’t like traveling through the tunnel under the Hudson River to New York, and that takes only about 5 minutes (unless there is traffic)!

    Does everyone in your family speak English and French? Or do some speak only one language?

    • My daughter Isabelle who lives in England speaks the two languages fluently and so for her two children. For the other family members who live in France, some hear and speak more less English .Personally I prefer the writing and the reading because my hearing is very bad ! 🙂

  10. Yvonne says:

    Oh, I’d love to go from France ( is that where you started?) to England via the chunnel.

    You and Janine look très heureux! 🙂

  11. mikyriccia says:

    What a great moment for you & your family all!👏👏👏💋💋💋🎂🎂🎂

  12. bernard25 says:

    Bonjour MICHEL quel repas cela est génial même si c’était trop petit l’ambiance était là

    je passe comme promis sur ton joli blog

    Je te dépose un rayon de lumière

    tendresse et bonheur

    Ton blog j’aime le feuilleté lire tes écris , tes poèmes tes montages ou autres toujours un énorme plaisir de découvrir tes nouveautés

    Passe une très belle journée que ce soit en famille enfants ou entre amis

    Bisous amitié

    Bernard

  13. Marion says:

    A VERY happy birthday to Isabelle! What a great trip to the UK to visit your youngest and her children. 🙂 Lovely photos and I very much enjoyed looking at them – I showed them to Glenn, too!

  14. Isabel Capillas says:

    I always enjoy viewing your family photos, all full of smiles and love. The 3 celebrants look radiant and the garden birthday party looks fabulous!

  15. Neil says:

    Happy Birthday to all!

  16. mlbncsga says:

    Mornin Glorie! Yes!!! You all look radiant as the sun. Happy Birthday to three very special people! Very interesting about the tunnel, it looks a bit claustrophobic =/ ILYM

  17. mcbery says:

    You have a beautiful family! Love the outdoor table and family sitting around it!

  18. cocosangel says:

    I have heard of the underground tunnel from England to France. But I have never been in it. You have enjoyed the birthdays and it looked a lot of fun with all the children together. 🙂
    Your daughters place is very nice. I have noticed, many houses in England are small. You and Janine looks awesome.

  19. puffpop says:

    I’ve often wondered about that “chunnel”. I’ve always been a bit leery of things underground and I note the expression your face…
    It was worth the trip to celebrate and enjoy food and family. I remember when your grandchildren were young. Time passes so quickly.
    All the pictures are good but my very favorite is the one of you and Janine! A beautiful picture of the 2 of you.

  20. It looks like it was such a special day! Your family is a beautiful testimony of your and Janine’s love. God bless you all! 🙂 ❤

  21. weggieboy says:

    What a delightful post, Michel! It looks like you and your family had a wonderful time, one that you will treasure for a lifetime1

  22. Cheri Herald says:

    Happy Birthday to all! The tunnel was interesting; I did not know you traveled by train in it. As always, I love your family photos. Lovely.

  23. Rachel says:

    What a wonderful trip! Everyone looks well. I am glad to see you both!
    ❤️🌹❤️

  24. AM says:

    Bravos! De beaux enfants et de beaux grands-parents! Tout cela valait bien un voyage outre-Manche, même en Chunnel.Bravos aussi pour le jardin potager. Isabelle et ses enfants sont à bonne école 🙂
    Amitiés, AM

  25. Beautiful…just beautiful ❤

  26. guestbrief says:

    So…. I went to England via the Chanel Train “Chunnel” 🙂 We Took the train thru once and took our van through the other time. It was nice to be able to cross without the “seasickness” and we enjoyed the trip to England and Scotland and Wales with our family of young children! Now it is you taking the shortcut and to such a wonderful birthday party! I am glad for you! Many happy birthday wishes to your family. ❤

  27. It is wonderful seeing you and your family enjoy birthdays in England. I’m wishing all a Happy Birthday. It is good seeing you and Janine enjoying family and good health. Love Marilyn ❤

  28. iampeacenow says:

    What a wonderful celebration! It looks like everyone is having a very pleasant time. Such joy to bring the family together. I think the tunnel would make me nervous but what a marvel it is.
    peace & love,
    Jane

  29. nice2beme says:

    Happy belated birthday to your daughter! You have such a big family and ithis is so cool! I wish you all happiness and health! I’ve heared about that tunnel to get to London but I didn’t know that there is a special train there )

  30. Gracia says:

    My brother and his wife fly often from Madrid to London, as 3 of their children live there, also their 3 grandchildren. I think they’ve been in the chunnel. I’ve been to Madrid, but never to England. I’d like sometimes to meet my brother and his wife in Ireland, since she is irish.
    Love the picture of you and Janine. Glad you were able to be there to celebrate the birthdays.

  31. Barbara Lenhard says:

    It looks like a beautiful celebration and a day of great memories. You have a remarkable family, Michael. So happy that you were able to share the celebration with them
    💞Barbara

  32. Cath aka Singapore Girl says:

    How lovely! I know where I would be if I’m there… With the youngest ones, making sure everyone’s safe and hydrated! Haha…

  33. L. Marie says:

    What a wonderful celebration. Great photographs, especially the one of you in your hat with your wife.

  34. judyrutrider says:

    I love how you expressed “all of them at a beautiful age of the youth!” I think you and Janine are at a beautiful age of a more seasoned kind.

  35. julie essex says:

    Great photos of your family celebration , I have never been in the tunnel as I would like to be underground for so long. It looks like you all had a great time

  36. ruth7933 says:

    What a wonderful birthday celebration, and these photos will be such good memories for the younger ones in older age.

  37. You and your hat look handsome, Michel!
    Happy Birthday to all!
    What wonderful memories were made with your family! 🙂
    ( I celebrated my birthday on the 8th! 🙂 )
    HUGS!!! 🙂

  38. Such a wonderful family, You are blessed, Michel, and you are a blessing.

    Love,
    Julie

Leave a Reply

