All Saints Day. 2016

La Toussaint.
All Saints Day.

At All Saints Day ( November first),  we celebrate in France all of the saints  and we consider our  dear departed as saints . The dear departed Xangans were like family members  and I celebrate their sanctity whatever their beliefs. Here are those who are carved in my memory. If  I missed some, please tell me with the name  and date

   A la Toussaint (1er Novembre), nous célébrons  en France  tous les Saints et nous considérons l’ensemble de nos  chers disparus  comme des saints.. Les chers  Xangans défunts  étaient comme  des membres de la famille et je  célèbre Leur sainteté  quelles que soient leurs  croyances. Voici ceux qui sont gravés  dans ma mémoire.

Barb 2003

Wickgal   décembre 2003

Carot-red  2005

lordpineapple (Terry), aka more than – just crabe 2005

 lkhend, 2005

Camping diva   2007

tooty  2,007

Riddiger   2008

 unowho36

LolaMC, she is gone after 2007, see her daughter Alice’site :http://alice.xanga.com/570685188/moms-birthday/

le petit Julian, leayellowrose fils de) 2008

Bruce (Nanny’s husband), 2009 

jstickmann    Décembre 2009

Dylan, Wissh  ‘ s son  2010

 Scott , BLB ‘son 2010   

Mountaingirl   2,010

sunnyron 2,010

MommaRose  2,011 

BuffysMom 2011 (before, she was named: coalminersdaughter)

Bob, SewWorth’s husband (Ellen Chambers on fb)            Dec 24 ,2011

  Mike, mamselle’s husband 2013  

Banyuls 2014 Cliquez sur yulberto  (his new name on WordPress)

Marie Burke 3 Novembre 2014

Judy Rhode William ( Symbolreader)    24 Décembre 2014

Portia (Marj Busby) 8 Janvier 2 015

John Childress (inciteful) Février ici à 2015

Tom ( Gracia McDairmant’s husband) 27 février 2015

SisterMae             September  2015

Gayle Gardner           July 2016

No news from papaoma since June 2010 and from jassmine since March 2011 and they were seriously ill ? Who has news from them?

______________________

Gregorian song at the beginning of Solemnity of All Saints Day: Gaudeamus omnes in Domino ( in latin  with translation in French and English )

Gaudeamus omnes in Domino diem festum celebrantes sub honore Sanctorum omnium:
de quorum solemnitate gaudent angeli, et collaudant Filium Dei.
Exultate iusti in Domino: rectos decet collaudatio.
Gloria Patri..et filio et spiritu Sancto…..

Réjouissons-nous tous dans le Seigneur en célébrant ce jour solennel consacré à honorer tous les Saints; les Anges se réjouissent avec nous et louent ensemble le Fils de Dieu..
Justes réjouissez-vous dans le Seigneur: aux cœurs droits sied la louange.
Gloire au Père, au Fils et au Saint-Esprit….

Let us all rejoice in the Lord celebrating the feastin honour of all the saints,in which solemnity the angels rejoice, while the Archangels praise the Son of God.
Ring out your joy to the lord, O you just; for praise is fitting for loyal hearts.
Glory be to the Father, to the Son and to the Holy Spirit…..

 
About fauquetmichel

Pour une nouvelle aventure ?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

46 Responses to All Saints Day. 2016

  1. puffpop says:

    I’m so glad you posted this. The memories of some of them will stay with me and I treasure that in my heart. It’s amazing how often I think of Coalminer’s Daughter, Judy Williams, Little Julian and Dylan (While I only knew him through his mom’s writing of him), it was too tragic. All of those I mentioned left us way too soon, especially little Julian and Dylan.

    God Bless you for bringing them to our memories. They are indeed family.
    Love,
    votre amie,
    Francoise

  2. blb1 says:

    I will always remember Doug (Riddger) and Dee. (Coffeebean Godess). You probably didn’t know Dee. I flew to Oregon one year to visit her.

  3. mrswrangler says:

    Sister Mae is the only one I knew

  4. Rachel says:

    You are so kind to remember them all! It is the day after Halloween here. Hopefully everyone can get into a thankful mindset instead of all the craziness. I wish for a simple time of just sitting with friends and family around a great meal and maybe some candlelight.
    Love to.you and Janine! 💖

  5. Heartafire says:

    It is amazing to find this remembrance Michel. A reminder that life is short and we should enjoy and cherish it. Love to you ❤

  6. jstnotherday says:

    This brings peace to me today.

  7. Christine says:

    Hello Michel, I think it’s a wonderful thing that you do this in memory of your friends each year and I am honored that you include Dylan. I, too, will always remember Marina. ❤️ Christine

  8. Isabel Capillas says:

    It’s very thoughtful of you Uncle Michel yo remember the departed Xangans. Shows how much you value life and friendship.❤

  9. L. Gail says:

    I remember many of the Xangans that have gone on. Lkhend was such and encouragement to me with my paintings. The flowers on the grave are beautiful.

  10. It is so kind of you to remember all the Xanga friends who have passed on. Their souls would be very happy to know that you still remember them fondly. In America, All Saints’ Day is Halloween, but in Chinese tradition, we remember the ancestors on Ching Ming Festival in April.

  11. Thank you for sharing this, Michel! Such a sweet tribute to some wonderful people!
    I knew several of these dear Xanga friends. And I still miss them.
    The song is so beautiful and fitting.
    (((HUGS)))

  12. Peggy says:

    such a sweet post, Michel ~

  13. Susan Joos says:

    I knew so many on this list, but lost touch with most of them after Xanga broke up. I still hold their friendship in my heart.

  14. Many of those Xangans were my friends, also. It’s a good day to remember them Thank you for your kindness in doing that. I would add Tychee Cat (Richard Goodhart) to your list. I have very fond memories of my days posting on Xanga.

    It’s appropriate to remember all those who have gone before us today.

  15. onedanyankee says:

    As always, your choir sings wonderfully. Thank you for being a voice for those of our friends who have gone on. Some, I didn’t even know were gone. Our Xanga friends were such an eclectic mix of humanity, they certainly brought color to our lives.

  16. judyrutrider says:

    You have been on Xanga far longer than I have and/or you had different friends. My memory isn’t as good as yours so I don’t remember all their names but I still miss many of them. I remember how I used to look forward to evenings when I could spend hours reading what everyone had posted and writing my own blog. onedanyankee expressed it perfectly.

  17. judyrutrider says:

    I just remembered the names of two of my favorite Xangans: Elevenstone and Curtainsopen. Do you remember them?

  18. julie essex says:

    Thank you for remembering my Mum , I know many on your list became great friends to my Mum.

  19. mcbery says:

    So nice of you to honor these people. May God bless those who are still here and you too Michel! May your week be blessed with sweetness. 🙂

  20. Marion says:

    Another very thoughtful and kind blog from you, Michel. ❤ It is very sad to see so many people we were once in contact with have passed away.

  21. suester7 says:

    I remember and miss Marie Burke. She never failed to leave a comment on every Xanga post. I’m glad she and her daughter managed to meet you and Janine.

  22. cocosangel says:

    I couldn’t remember some of the names you have mentioned. I cannot still fathom Sister Mae’s death. She was always ready to comfort someone. Most of the Europe and Asia, celebrates the All Souls Day. And remember the people who have gone before.

  23. whyzat says:

    It’s nice of you to call to our minds the departed Xangans, Michel. I didn’t know many of them, but I was only on Xangans for two years before it was wrecked.

  24. iampeacenow says:

    So wonderful for you to honor these Xangans. Most I do not know but did wonder about jassmine – if we are thinking of the same Xangan. My daughter was on Xanga and that is how I came to be there. Peace & love to you

  25. What a sweet post. I love it and appreciate it. I didn’t know all the xangans you posted but some of them. I’m not sure what happened to jassmine..I enjoyed xanga while it lasted.
    Hope all is well with you. hugs

  26. bernard25 says:

    La vie est un poème vécu au jour le jour
    Avec ses joies, ses échecs, ses tristesses
    Ses amours et ses détresses

    Il faut savoir garder l’espoir

    Réussir ses combats contre la maladie ,ses désillusions ect ….

    Etre solidaire entre amis (ies)


    Avoir du cœur c’est comme si on avait envie de tout partager

    N’oublie pas que la vie est un poème vécu au jour le jour

    Alors vit ,,,,,ce poème, ce petit écris je le partage avec toi

    Gros bisous

    Bernard

    Bonne soirée MICHEL HIER fête de tous les saints avec en particulier sur les membres de ma famille et aujourd’hui ce sont les morts
    Hommage à tous ceux de ta famille

  27. Cheri Herald says:

    So many Xangans gone. How wonderful of you to remember them.

  28. ❤ you always remember xoxo
    merci, michel

  29. ruth7933 says:

    Such a beautiful song and such a lovely memorial for those manga friends who have passed on.

  30. mlbncsga says:

    What a Beautiful Tribute Michel! ILYM

  31. marica0701 says:

    I think I only ever knew Inciteful.

    You have a lovely tribute here for all those mentioned. My prayers for all of their families and loved ones.

  32. boobledygook says:

    Every 20th August, i pray for Marie. I am blessed that i got to know her and Julie via Anna on xanga. Everytime i go on my travels i remember her saying where are you gallivanting off to.. 😊😄 i absolutely adore her. I love reading her blogs of her trips with her friend, her glass of sherry, her post war stories are never a bore, let alone her history blogs of female unsung heroes. She is a heroine herself too. She never judged me of my decision which is why i absolutely love and respect her. She followed my pregnancy to motherhood journey, pretty much saw Isabella grew..she would have been proud of Isabella and her academic progress so far.

    Bless you Marie. May you rest peacefully with your beloved. Thanks to you and Julie i would not have met Marion and Michel.

    I remember lordpineapple too and another one is smellslikedeadlobster ..may they both rest peacefully and away from all the pain that is in this world.

    ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

    Ive updated my blog but because its private ive set it on password. I will email the password to you

  33. Larry says:

    This is a wonderful tribute to our friends who have passed on – I do recall several of the names myself (though I’m afraid I’m unaware of the two people you are seeking information on). Anyway thank you for this entry and I hope you and your family enjoyed the special day!

  34. L. Marie says:

    Thank you for this beautiful tribute, Michel.

  35. Praying that you and Janine are having a restful, worshipful, beautiful Sunday!
    (((HUGS)))

  36. bernard25 says:

    Bonjour MICHEL

    J’ai vu ton passage sur mon blog
    Je me permets de rentrer dans ton univers
    Pour te dire merci
    Merci de ta fidélité
    Merci de tes commentaires
    Merci du fond du coeur
    Merci pour tout
    je te souhaite une très bonne journée

    Une excellente semaine à venir avec une petite chute de température

    Reste bien au chaud

    Prends bien soin de toi

    Gros bisous Bernard

  37. I didn’t know them but I’m glad you remembered how their words and actions touched you and others. A couple of names sound familiar though. My dad would have smiled at your inclusion of the prayer in Latin. He always said if I learned Latin, my understanding of English would improve.

  38. bernard25 says:

    Bonsoir MICHEL

    SAVOIR PRENDRE
    Prendre le temps d’aimer
    C’est l’éternelle jeunesse
    C’est du rire
    C’est la musique quand on se sens en pleine forme
    C’est pleurer quand on a l’émotion
    C’est du cœur à partager avec les siens ou avec ses amis
    C’est de lire pour s’instruire et avoir su savoir
    C’est écouter
    C’est l’intelligence
    De penser est la clé de la réussite
    De jouer nous rappelle notre enfance
    De rêver c’est un souffle de bonheur
    Il faut prendre le temps de vivre car les jours passent vite
    Passe une belle soirée
    Gros bisous Bernard

  39. I just wanted you to know you are missed around here, Michel!
    I hope your break is going well and you are enjoying time with family and friends!
    ❤ and (((HUGS))) to you and Janine! 🙂

  40. Cath Singapore Girl says:

    😦
    It’s been so long…
    I vaguely remember lkhend.
    Haven’t heard from you for a while now!

  41. mlbncsga says:

    Mornin Glorie…just came to check on you and yours and wish you all a very Happy Thanksgiving and beginning of the Christmas Season! ILYM

  42. voulaah says:

    c’est vraiment gentil de se souvenir de ces Saints
    Ravie de découvrir votre blog et n’hésitez pas de faire un saut sur e mien
    Passe un ebonne journée

  43. How are you doing?
    I hope you are doing well, Michel!
    I’m just sitting here for a bit to pray for you and Janine.
    Also, wanted to leave some ❤ and some (((HUGS))) 🙂

  44. What a wonderful post…so many memories and good friends. I was just lamenting today about the loss of the Xanga community in general, and how easy it was to find friends back then. I hope you are doing well.

Leave a Reply

