Grisouille,the cat, stands guard

Grisouille, la chatte, monte la garde
Grisouille, the  cat, stands guard

English version below the pictures 

 

Grisouille, la chatte surveille  autour de la maison au sommet de la muraille..Prenez garde à vous,, les souris, les rats, tous les rongeurs et autres fauteurs de troubles, le félin est prêt à sauter !!

13924889_310930635909620_2179658611093395932_nGrisouille, the cat supervises around the house at the top of the wall.  Take care , mice, rats, all rodents and other troublemakers, the feline is ready to jump !! !

Elle protège les chevaux de ma fille aînée, Carole, (la duchesse) , son chevalier servant, et alerte ses deux  chiens vaillants que rien ne peut arrêter.. la duchesse ci-dessous semble d ‘ailleurs détendue et contente.

13619930_299803207022363_4737664867164730709_nShe protects my oldest daughter Carole’s horses (the Duchess) , her Knight , and alerts her  two  valiant dogs Golden ,  that nothing can stop. The “duchess” above looks , of course  relaxed and happy.

Qui pourrait croire que la douce Grisouille  qui aime se faire caresser – ici par mon cousin René le 8 mars 2015- peut devenir un farouche défenseur

Néné et Grisouille

Cousin René and Grisouille March 2015

Who would believe that the sweet Grisouille that likes to be petted – here by my Cousin Rene on March 8,2015- also can become a fierce defender?

Il faut dire qu’il y a un nouveau dans la maison, un chaton nommé Muscat, un Maine – coon . N’est-il pas mignon? et aussi  fragile! : Il a besoin de protection. Après quoi, il deviendra un fort chat.

13925220_313750592294291_3523492884355200886_nIt must be said that there is in the house, a new kitten named Muscat, a Maine coon, . Is not he cute? and also so frail! ! He needs protection . Afterwards he will become a big cat !

ps : Mon entrée est un peu légère . Pas beaucoup de considérations philosophiques ici . mais qu’y puis-je ?. Mon esprit est en vacances et il fait chaud .
      My post is a bit light . No much philosophy here. But what can I do ? My mind is in vacation !! and it is hot!

About fauquetmichel

Pour une nouvelle aventure ?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

43 Responses to Grisouille,the cat, stands guard

  1. puffpop says:

    It’s ok to have a vacation…mentally as well as physically. You did quite well. My mind is also on vacation so “light” reading is ok. Cats and horses, both creatures of great beauty and purpose.

  2. I visited a friend who had Maine Coons as pets. They were huge and weren’t friendly with me since I sat on their spot in the couch.

  3. blb1 says:

    I miss so much a cat. Do share images of the kitten as it grows. 🙂 As for mind on vacation, mine does that a lot! Especially when it comes to peoples names.

  4. Michel, I enjoy reading your post very much! You know that I love cats, and am delighted to know you have such beautiful feline friends chez toi. Enjoy!

  5. mlbncsga says:

    Mornin Glorie! a perfect post for a perfect summer day! ilym

  6. mrswrangler says:

    The heat makes brain cells hibernate.

  7. For four years I have published a poem every week. This year, I am taking the rest of August “off.” In America we call it “R&R”…”rest and recuperation”, or “rest and recreation.”
    Since we are in Maine, my family has always had Maine Coons…they are wonderful cats, and they do tend to grow big and strong!

  8. Loved your blog. Mind on Vacation…..Our minds need a rest from time to time and to dwell on lighter subjects. Cats…..love them and yes I have one. Love photo of your daughter and her horse. It is very hot here too. In the upper 90Fs and might be 100 or more for a few days. Yes, in hot weather our minds need a vacation.

  9. jstnotherday says:

    ‘My mind is in vacation… and it is hot’ ! 🙂

    Yes, here too…
    but my mind seems to be returning from its vacation, and the weather has even cooled a bit. 🙂

    Yes, Maine coons grow to be huge (if my memory serves me correctly), but they are beautiful cats. I have an affinity for cats… more so than for dogs.

    The horse (and your daughter of course) is beautiful. You captured both so nicely in that photo.

    To see your cousin, makes me think of you. 🙂

    Happy August, soon it will be September.
    ❤ Lynn

    • For this post the photos are not mine excepted for my cousin. I picked those photos on my daughter ‘ s facebook . I agree with you, Lynn, those photos are sharp and very expressive .

  10. Tree says:

    They are both adorable cats! 🙂

  11. What cute kitty-cat guards! 🙂 They are alert and aware and ready for action! Watch out rodents! 😀

    The Duchess looks beautiful and relaxed! 🙂

    What is that amazing horse’s name?

    My pea-brain is on vacation, too! 😀 My pea-brain has been in Jamaica for the past month. I have been getting some lovely postcards. 😀 😛

    Won’t be long and the heat of summer will pass and the cool of autumn will come to visit. 🙂

    ❤ and (((HUGS))) to you and Janine! 🙂

  12. judyrutrider says:

    My favorite cats of all time were Maine Coons. They are the cheekiest cats on earth and the most dog-like. I don’t have one now but someday one may find me. In the meantime I enjoy the five I have. Wasn’t Grisoullie the name of the cat our Xanga friend from England had? What does it mean?
    The Duchess’ horse is exquisite! I agree, we need more cat and horse photos.

    • The suffix “ouille ” brings a funny, affectionate and pleasant tune to the word “gris ( grey in English ).
      Do not confuse with Gribouille , the man who jumps in the water because he feared the rain !! 🙂

  13. Yvonne says:

    It was nice to see your light post, with the pretty animals! I’d like one of those Maine Coon cats, they look very different.

  14. mcbery says:

    It’s good to give your mind a vacation sometimes! Your body too. 🙂 My cats love mice too but somehow the mice still manage to propagate the earth!

  15. AM says:

    Bons chats tous les deux avec toutes leurs qualités de chats sachant chasser …
    Bel été bien au chaud. Profitons car sur la forêt quelques arbres virent tout doucement au fauve … Tiens cela tombe bien avec ton post 🙂
    Amitiés

  16. suester7 says:

    A wonderful post! I loved reading about the cats in your house. Animals do brighten our world, don’t they?

    I think it’s alright for your mind to go on ‘vacation’. Mine does too! After office hours, usually. 😉

  17. Love the fierce protectors 🙂 ❤

  18. KB says:

    I hope the two cats will grow in friendship. And a vacation?! That sounds lovely.

  19. nice2beme says:

    You have wonderful neighbours in your house. They are all pretty cute. I also have a cat and she is super crazy, energetic 4 months old Milka. I want to cuddle her, but she scratches or bites. Such a naughty pet.

  20. L. Marie says:

    What a beautiful horse! The Duchess is a good name for her.
    Grisouille seems to be a very capable guard. 🙂

  21. cocosangel says:

    Michel your cat is very cute. So adorable. Right now, they look for love and acceptance, but once they are big, they become proud. LOL

  22. Michel, Did you get my e-mail?
    HUGS!!! 🙂

  23. Cath aka Singapore Gir says:

    Oh, I’m delighted to read about cats! I do wish I’ll see a Maine coon one day.
    My mother named me Catherine when I was 12, because I love cats.

  24. Carole says:

    Bonjour papa c est une entrée sympa de notre quotidien avec nos animaux.grisouille a du mal à accepter le petit mais ça s améliore. Les chiens sont très gentils avec surtout daffy.bonne soirée carole

  25. iampeacenow says:

    Wonderful photos! I would love to have a Maine coon cat. So beautiful. Grisouille looks quite dignified on guard :-). The Duchess is beautiful. Thank you for sharing.
    peace & love,
    Jane

  26. ruth7933 says:

    Oh what lovely kitties Michel and I love Maine coon kitties. My youngest has a pair and they are wonderful.

  27. loristrawn says:

    J’aime Grisouille et Muscat! J’ai quatre chats, and j’adore tous.

  28. Cats are wonderful! And, havng a good hunter cat is important. The Maine Coon is such a nice cat to have, too.How did she come to get a Maine Coon in France?

Leave a Reply

