Nascent life

How not to marvel at seeing life emerging from the earth ?
Comment ne pas s’ émerveiller en voyant la vie surgir de la terre ?

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Young potatoes popping up from the soil . Jeunes pmmes de terre sortant du sol                            12 12 Mai 2016

Under the veil   red beets and carrots are awaking.
Sous le voile sont en train de s ‘éveiller  betteraves rouges et carotte

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Under the net, onions and shallots are growing. Between the net and the veil we can see tiny sprouts of  turnip , that have just popped up .

Sous le filet croissent oignons et échalotes . Entre le filet et le voile on peut distinguer les minuscules pousses de navets  qui viennent de sortir.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Apple tree in bloom. 2016 May 12  Pommier fleuri..

This apple tree in bloom in May 2016 will give us apples  having a long preservation in the cellar. We still  eat at this moment those apples coming from the flowers of last year 2015 .
Ce pommier en fleur donnera des pommes de longues conservation en cave . Nous mangeains encore en ce maoment des pommes venat des fleurs de l’ an passé 2015

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Lilac in bloom Lilas en fleurs   2016, May 12.

All of this makes us joyous and to achieve the all we become drunk with the scents of this Lilas growing in the lawn with others shrubs .
Tout ceci nous rend joyeux et por achever le tout nous nous enivrons des parfums de ce lila poussant dans la pelouse avec d ‘ autres arbustes .

 The visit of the garden today makes me serene .
La visite du jardin ce matin m’ a rasséréné .

About fauquetmichel

Pour une nouvelle aventure ?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

59 Responses to Nascent life

  1. puffpop says:

    It is exciting to see the fruits of your labor emerge from the soil. It also causes me to feel serene and happy to see those beautiful flowers…They seem so proud to show off their beauty. It causes me to smile. I love reading about your garden.

  2. mcbery says:

    I love the lilac’s perfume this time of year! Blessing on your spring, Michel!

  3. Heartafire says:

    It is exciting to watch the yield of a garden, so rewarding after all the labor of love planted there. My grandparents had a huge garden, in the country they lived off the land and rarely bought vegetables from the store. Thank you for the beautiful photos and a glimpse into Michel’s garden! Love! Holly

  4. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Michel, I love this post. Our apple tree is already growing a new crop of apples for us.They need to be thinned out. You have a wonderful garden. Some USA poor cities used to help people have gardens for food. Some Senior ciizen homes, give guests a large rectangular box for gardening.

    My mother had me start a garden as a little boy. It was exciting seeting the green leaves start appearing.

    Blessings
    Frank

  5. mrswrangler says:

    Spring has arrived. I am gearing up to put my garden in.

  6. Tree says:

    Lovely photos! Your garden is impressive and it seems you will soon enjoy fresh vegetables!

  7. blb1 says:

    I have never seen a lilac such a deep purple, or burgundy color. I miss the scent of them. How wonderful you can still put in a garden!

  8. KB says:

    Beautiful! It will be a few more weeks before lilacs bloom here, and potato are just being planted now.We bought purple skinned seed potatoes, so are looking forward to seeing the when we harvest. Your gardens look so neat and tidy!

  9. iampeacenow says:

    Your garden is beautiful as are your wonderful words concerning the garden & bounty received from it. I do love the smell of lilacs and the color of these in your garden is so lovely. Peace and love to you

    • At this time when I walk in my street on the sidewalk , I am in a bath of lilac ‘ s smell because many people have often a lilac tree in their front yard . It is a delight . This is a part of the pleasure of life to seize.

      • iampeacenow says:

        I so agree. It is a simple pleasure to walk among the lilacs. Simple pleasures are often the best. Perhaps when my life has settled I can plant a lilac :-).

  10. So much hope and promise in your lovely garden! I once had a wonderful garden but I am not able to manage it now, though I do plan to grow tomatoes in a pot on my verandah.
    I enjoyed seeing your lilacs. They are a great favorite of mine. I was interested to read once, that many of our lilacs, here in New England, were not native, but came from an original stock of lilacs from France….some going back as far as the year 1750!

    “If you have a garden and a library, you have everything you need.” —Cicero

    • You teach me Cynthia and I had to check Wikipedia . It is incredible what we can learn in Botany and History in starting of Lilac . This specie would nave imported from the Ottoman area to the Holy Roman Empire in Europe ( XVI th century) ..
      I like the quote of Cicero. Thanks.

  11. cocosangel says:

    Wow! you have a lovely vegetable plot. It is exciting when the fruits of the labor comes out.
    You family will be blessed by the crop.
    Take care Michel.
    ~Angy

  12. mlbncsga says:

    What a beautiful garden! Your hard work is showing, I believe this is my favorite gardening quote, by a favorite actress! ILYM

    “To plant a garden is to believe in tomorrow.” ~ Audrey Hepburn

    • Thank Marsha for the quote . A friend above ( Cynthia ) quoted Cicero “If you have a garden and a library, you have everything you need.”
      Perhaps I should launch a collect of quotes about the garden. What do you think? 🙂

  13. jstnotherday says:

    It is a paradise on earth.

  14. Wow – you practically have a farm! My mom used to tell me each hour you spend in the garden extends your life by an hour.

  15. Growing things is a gift from God!

  16. The Lilac’s are beautiful. 🙂

  17. A wonderful garden

  18. Yvonne says:

    Oh, I miss the smell of lilacs so much. The ones in Australia are pretty, but so disappointing when you bury your nose in them

  19. neilc693 says:

    Wow! Those lilacs look so much fuller and darker than the ones I see. Best of all are the fruits and vegetables though, for the promised bounty. If I had a garden I’d plant some dwarf apples and pears, maybe espaliered against a wall or fence.

    • What a pleasure to hear from you Neil. Of course the veggie garden links more us to the earth because he feeds us . I went to your page but always 2013 ! 🙂 Please up date . 🙂

  20. Tis the season for gardening! Love seeing your garden, Michel!
    Just from your beautiful photos, I can smell the lilacs and taste the fruits and veggies!
    Gardens, and gardening, are good for the heart, mind, and soul!
    HUGS!!! 🙂

  21. Your garden looks gorgeous as usual, Michel!

    I admire other people’s gardens but don’t like the responsibility for myself. It is all I can do to keep the lawn mowed and the vines cut back.

  22. You have a wonderful garden! We bought flowers, tomato plants, and herbs to plant yesterday. It’s a good thing we have not planted them yet, because it is supposed to freeze tonight!

    • a gardener is a slave of the weather . he must take care also of the birds which eat the young sprouts and of the devouring slugs to the insectes laying otheir eggs in the carrots etc… gardening is a fight 🙂

  23. mcbery says:

    Beautiful! Looks so peaceful!

  24. Cath Singapore Girl says:

    Wow!! I never knew lilac is so bright! I’m very curious about the harvest. City folks just buy whenever we need the vegetables. What do you do with such a big harvest?

  25. mimiwi2013 says:

    Those lilacs are so gorgeous, it is almost as though I could reach out and pick one to smell the gorgeous aroma. We have a bush in our yard, but ours is the lighter color variety. The darker colors do not thrive as well here as the lighter ones. I think the darker varieties are actually called French lilacs. Not completely positive about this, though. Your vegetables are all doing so well already. Do you have a “cold” room in your basement to preserve your potatoes, carrots, and apples? We have a storage room in our basement with a door we can close. When we buy potatoes and apples, we keep them there, too, so they last longer. No garden anymore. Ken says not many annual flowers will be bought either. It is still too cold at night to take a chance yet.

  26. narragansett55 says:

    My favorite time of the year! Getting a garden started is a wonderful feeling.

  27. Zakiah says:

    Dear Michel,
    This is the season of gardening and of rebirth from the earth. I know exactly what you say about being serene. I am like that too.
    I have never seen such a beautiful and vibrant color of lilacs. The ones I have, are a pale shade of purple.
    Love, ❤
    Zakiah.

  28. pacificnorthwestgranny says:

    Such a beautiful garden Michel and so full of living things.

  29. Rachel says:

    Beautiful, my friend! The lilacs here are about a week behind. This weekend we are in danger of another frost! I am worried for the orchards in the area. The apples and the peach trees are in bloom, but the frost could ruin them. Spring is taking its time this year.

  30. Marion says:

    Your garden is such an inspiration place to visit, Michel! So many wonderful vegetables and fruits emerging yearly, thanks to your gardening talents!! 🙂

  31. AM says:

    Résurrection printanière 🙂 Ressentie jusque dans nos veines. Vive ce renouveau annuel si beau à voir et à goûter … asperges au menu ce samedi …
    Amitiés et bon weekend de Pentecôte, AM

  32. bernard25 says:

    Bonjour MICHEL que ta récolte soit une merveille ,,,,et bon week-end de Pentecôte

    En cette nouvelle soirée

    Comme un oiseau de tendresse

    Je viens te chanter mon bonjour

    Comme on chante les belles histoires

    Je te peints mes pensées à l’encre de mes mots

    Comme on peint les jolis tableaux

    Je te dessine le contour de mes plus beaux sentiments

    Comme on dessine l’innocence à travers les yeux d’un enfant

    Je t’ai écris ces quelques lignes nappées de bonheur

    Comme on écrit les plus beaux souvenirs

    Je te souhaite une bonne soirée . avec des petits bisous

    AMITIE

    Bernard

  33. Connie T says:

    You are growing some wonderful food. Good eats. I grew a small garden a few years ago. The plants were covered with bugs eating them. It was awful. I didn’t want to spray poison on my food. I would pick the bugs off but the next day there would be just as many. It became a nightmare for me.

  34. onedanyankee says:

    That’s going to be a beautiful garden, Michel. I have a new job that keeps me away five or six days a lot of weeks, so I never got a garden in this year. I did get a new rose bush planted in the yard for my wife, last weekend, though, so that’s something. I spent most of last weekend working on the lawn mower, replacing fuel lines on the weed eater and an fixing our old family car I need to sell.

  35. Oh my, what a lovely garden. Love the apple blossoms the best. I love fresh food/fruit. I know your family will enjoy all the fruits of your labor. hugs.

  36. marica0701 says:

    That lilac is stunning! And I love this time of year, seeing the new plants emerging from the soil. 🙂

  37. julie essex says:

    Your garden looks beautiful and hopefully the weather will be good enough for us all to sit out in your garden in two weeks time. Alice is 18, so she will be a little teenage like 😀 , hopefully once she has your wifi password she will be happy. I am looking to get a ” app ” on my phone that we can speak into and it will translate both in English and French 😀

  38. bernard25 says:

    Bonsoir MICHEL
    Je viens chez toi comme par magie
    J’adore venir voir les nouveautés sur ton blog
    A mon tour
    Je vais essayer de faire rêver
    Dans ce rêve
    Tu y trouveras ma douceur
    Tu y trouveras du bonheur
    Tu te trouveras dans mon petit monde
    De la joie et du partage
    Même si ce n’est qu’un petit rêve


    Il y aura quelques instants sur ton visage un sourire
    Qui te permettra de réchauffer une partie de ton cœur
    Gros bisous , Bernard

  39. Your garden is a beautiful inspiration to me! God bless you and your family. ❤️

  40. Larry says:

    It always amazes me on what the earth can give us, and you do maintain a beautiful garden, Michel. Enjoy the fruits of your labour, mom ami!

Leave a Reply

