The garden is ready.

Le jardin est prêt !
The garden is ready !

 

English version below the pictures

A  au commencement d’ Avril, le premier exactement, la plus jeune de mes filles Isabelle qui vit dans le Kent en Angleterre était chez nous et décida de bécher  le jardin . Elle travailla dur et bécha un si grand coin que le  jardin  a été complètement fini. Prêt à être planté ou semé ( quand le pluie cessera )

2016 Isabelle en plein travail Avril 1 2016

   At the beginning of April , on the first exactly , my youngest daughter Isabelle who lives in Kent ( England ) was at our home and decided to dig the soil of the garden. She worked hard with energy and dug a so large part than the veggie garden was completely ended . Ready to be planted and sown ( when the rain will stop ).

Que faisais –je pendant ce temps ? J’ utilisais une sorte de fourche rotative pour ameublir une sol qui avait déjà été travaillé.

IMG_0651What did I do while she worked ? I used a kind of hand rotary  fork  to till a second time  the ground which already have been worked.
Look at Isabelle’s dog, Diego . He is admiring her 

Après ce gros effort isabelle était ravie d’avoir  un petit coup à boire (Champagne )

Après l' effort le réconfort ( Isabelle )

After the big work Isabelle was pleased with a little drink ( champagne )

_______________________________________________________________

ps ; this present week my middle daughter Véronique  comes here with the intention to plant potatoes and lettuces with me .( if Lady Rain agrees )

About fauquetmichel

Pour une nouvelle aventure ?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

52 Responses to The garden is ready.

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Good Afternoon, Michel

    Looks lovely and so nice of her. I love your life.

    Blessings

    Frank

  2. 789vietnam says:

    Wow a big dog. I want one.

  3. 789vietnam says:

    What do you plant?

    • On this week , if the soil is not muddy , I will plant potatoes and lettuces .and perhaps onions and shallots Then next week I will sow leeks, carrots , lettuces again , red beets ,

  4. I hope the garden will reward all your hard work.

  5. L. Marie says:

    So lovely to see the sun and the rich soil. Glad the garden is ready!

  6. Happy Spring to you Michel! It is good to be outside again. Peace to you and may your garden prosper.

  7. Heartafire says:

    Such a beautiful scene! Beautiful and loving daughters. I wish you a garden that flourishes with all the love and hard work put into it. Love<3

  8. jstnotherday says:

    It is so wonderful how your children so regularly visit and help while they are there.
    Does Isabelle come alone? I can’t remember if she is the one with children.
    and how does she travel to get there? She must fly, yes? and then you pick her up at the airport? or taxi?
    am I too nosy? I am curious because my daughter and her husband barely manage a 3 hour drive to visit his parents.
    Where will Veronique travel from? and does she have children? Will she come alone?
    I forget how many children you have.

    Are you pleased to be planting the garden once again?
    I would love to still have this myself. My son used to grow the garden, and I loved tending it.
    I hope the ‘lady rain’ cooperates for you. 🙂
    ❤ and blessings,
    Lynn

  9. mlbncsga says:

    Mornin Glorie…I should come help Isabelle, when I work in the garden all I get is a cold beer! It’s been very wet here also, and the temperature still hasn’t been warm enough through the nights. Diego looks like a very good dog, when my dogs watched me work the soil they thought it was time for them to dig in the garden too =))) ilym

  10. Quand j’ai bêché le mien, 10 m^2, qui n’avait jamais été bêché, j’ai sorti 250 Kg de pierres. Et je n’avais pas un chien pour m’aider ! Pouf, pouf. Il est semé maintenant. Il me reste à y planter quelques pommes de terre. Le champagne, Blin dans mon cas, était également au service pour raison de fête de famille.

  11. bernard25 says:

    Bonsoir MICHEL je vois que tu as une fille super pour préparer ton jardin c’est rare
    Je viens te chanter un air d’amitié
    Celui-ci ,je l’ai écouté et je viens te le fredonner

    TITRE
    Mon chant d’amitié
    Celui sait transformé en une douce mélodie
    Dans ses mots on pouvait entendre le refrain


    Belle soirée à toi et ta famille

    Une belle semaine
    avec une bise de douceur
    Bernard

  12. blb1 says:

    How wonderful you have Isabelle to help prepare your garden. I know how important the garden is to you. 🙂

  13. How wonderful! Having your children close by is such a blessing. ❤

  14. mrswrangler says:

    Jealous. A month or two off from being able to plant here

  15. guestbrief says:

    I admire anyone who can energetically dig up a place for a garden…. you have my congratulations and blessings on your garden spot for this year!! ❤

  16. pacificnorthwestgranny says:

    How wonderful your daughter came to help get the garden ready. Lovely garden. Enjoy your planting Michel.

  17. judyrutrider says:

    You’re early and I’m late in the garden this year. I missed the time for planting onions but I think I can still start another crop of potatoes. They seem to grow all year round whether I plant them or not. I love my volunteer garden. So far I have seven volunteer tomato plants and seven that I started from seed. It will be a surprise to see what color they are.
    Thanks for sharing your spring garden with us!

  18. iampeacenow says:

    So wonderful your dear daughter was able to visit and help prepare the garden. Spring is here! peace & love ~ Jane

  19. atzenicarlo says:

    Your garden is always ready. This time the hard work is done by a nice lady and a supervisor dog.

    Bat

    Carlo

  20. YAY for garden planting time!
    And to have beautiful-daughter-helpers is THE best!
    May all the delicious veggies grow heartily and feed your family!
    Dogs make GREAT supervisors! And sometimes they go back later to inspect (sniff), and water (pee 😮 ) and do a little digging themselves! 😉 😛 At least that is my experience with Cooper! 😀
    HUGS!!! 🙂

  21. puffpop says:

    You have trained your children very well and she has the dog to admire her handiwork. I know how you love to work in the soil. It’s noble work and yields wonderful results. I look forward to seeing pictures of your garden in progress.

    Take care my friend.

    As ever,

    votre amie,
    Francoise.

  22. weggieboy says:

    How fortunate you have a daughter who is willing to put so much effort into doing the hardest part of gardening for you! I’d treat her top champagne afterwards, too! (That’s a beautiful dog she has, too!)

  23. I love fresh food from a garden. How wonderful your lovely daughters are helping out. Love, E

  24. Isabelle looks like she will enjoy her champagne! We have not started to prepare our garden at all yet. We do not grow many vegetables anymore – only tomatoes and herbs. I miss our green beans! Dan grows flowers and he will begin getting ready for them soon.

    You must enjoy having your children come to help with the garden!

  25. Zakiah says:

    How good that she would come from England, and help you till the ground so you can plant your vegetable garden! I wish I had good knees to do that. But I will have a few going in a month or so. Have a wonderful visit with your beautiful daughter dear Michel.

  26. Lovely to have precious help fr your daughters!😄 enjoy! Wish I was there to help u too!!! Thank you for everything Michel- your prayers and beliefs and checking up on my condition. 😘 love, Angela

  27. mcbery says:

    May her hard work pay off with abundant blessings. So nice she can help with your garden! Blessings wished for you all.

  28. Lyne's View says:

    Passing on the love of the land is the finest compliment of an excellent example. (pats heart, and points to you)

  29. julie essex says:

    Hopefully the weather will get better but it seems that we are going to have cold weather yet again this weekend. Well done to Isabelle for all her hard work. I look forward to seeing her efforts 🙂

  30. marica0701 says:

    Cute dog! 🙂

    Oh wow, already working on your garden? We are still about three weeks away from starting on ours.

    Enjoy the time with your daughters!

  31. L. Gail says:

    I believe I painted last years lettuce planting. 🙂
    Isabelle is beautiful and worked so hard she deserves the drink.
    I have my green onions, spinach and lettuce planted. My rhubarb has sprouted up now. I thought it was dead. I have also picked a few asparagus spears.
    Good luck with your planting!!

  32. Irlene Flansburg says:

    Im Jealous. It snowed her 2 days ago. Can not even get a shovel in the ground but.. your garden looks great so far. And the drink looks great too.

  33. Connie T says:

    I love planting a garden. The getting in ready is the hard part.

  34. Fauquet Carole says:

    bravo Zaza pour ton travail .Je vois que tu étais soutenue par Diego ….

  35. Nena says:

    Love seeing the family (including the doggie) joining in on the fun;)

Leave a Reply

