Fauquet’s family sends its wishes / taking a break

La famille Fauquet vous envoie ses souhaitts de bonne année 2016  et pour bien commencer l’ année revit avec vous les bons moments de
Noël

Fauquet’sfamily wishes you a happy New Year 2016 and for a good start why not to recall the great moment of Christmas?

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

We were 24 around the three tables . We have a part view of the first table because the photographer was there . At the third table in the backgound the youngest among us .- part view too )

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

So here is an end of the first table : two sons , Pierre and jean-Bapiste ,and their wifes Agnès and Melody ( on the right )

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

This is the other end of that first table ; Janine  with at her left our oldest son Thierry and at her righ the oldest daughter Carle aka The duchess .  Photos are a so good invention to put in memory the great times of life . Two daughters are sitting at the second table:  Véronique et Isabelle .

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

And one of the best momemt is when Janine flambes the Christmas pudding) No Christmas meal without the quite English fashionable Christmas pudding ( plum pudding )

NEEDING SOME REST I TAKE A BREAK FROM TODAY WEDNESDAY JANUARY 6 DURING A WEEK OR TWO;___________________________________________________

 

 

 

 

About fauquetmichel

Pour une nouvelle aventure ?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

57 Responses to Fauquet’s family sends its wishes / taking a break

  1. Merry Christmas and Happy New Years.

  2. guestbrief says:

    Merry Christmas to your family and God’s blessings on your new year! ❤

  3. Merry Christmas and a very special 2016 to you and yours ❤

  4. Yvonne says:

    324 people!!! Are you seeing if we’re paying attention? A very happy and healthy new year to you and your family. ❤

  5. jstnotherday says:

    I am determined that one of these years I am going to get to sample plum pudding. 🙂
    Always lovely to see your family gatherings.
    A very Merry Christmas to you, and best wishes for the new year.
    Love and hugs,
    Lynn

    • We eat plum pudding at Christmas for about 40 years and also a special custard pie coming from the ancestors . Those traditional desserts give some colours to Chistmas and their flavor caresss the buds of the taste !! 🙂 .Deliciously

      • CLynn says:

        Oooh, yes, I’ve learned how to make custard pie… one of my favorites…
        but I’ve not learned how to make plum pudding… sounds tricky to me. I’ve looked for many years to try and buy one. One year I ended up buying a rum cake instead. That was good too! 🙂

  6. What a beautiful, happy family! I’m glad you all had such a lovely Christmas, Michel! 🙂
    Did you sing for Janine, or your family?
    I love hearing the Christmas songs sung at family gatherings this time of year! 🙂
    Almost 2016 HUGS!!! 🙂

  7. Heartafire says:

    Spectacular photos, thank you for allowing us in on the fun! You have a lovely family, Happy New Year to you all! Health and happiness…

  8. blb1 says:

    Such laughter I imagine came from these tables. Probably some songs too. Happy New Year Michel to all of you.

  9. bernard25 says:

    MERCI
    Bonjour en cette fin d’année

    Je suis le vent

    Pour balayer tes soucis

    Je suis la pluie

    Pour te rafraîchir les idées

    Je suis dans les nuages

    Pour ne pas oublier tes images

    Tu es dans mes pensées

    Pour ne pas perdre ton amitié

    Je t’envoie mon sourire

    Pour que tu sois réconforté

    Je t’envoie ma douceur

    Pour qu’elle reflète sur toi

    Je te souhaite une superbe journée

    Une bonne Année 2016

    <<>>

    Que 2016 soit ton année
    Que le bonheur soit ton allié

    Que le sourire soit ton invité
    Et que la joie embellisse tes journées


    Une bise pour toi

    Bernard

  10. Marilyn Thysell says:

    Merry Christmas to my favorite family in France. Big families yield lots of love and fond memories. May your New Year bring more love and peace. ❤ Marilyn

  11. Ellen Chambers says:

    Wishing you and your family a very Blessed New Year. From the photos, I believe you have had a Merry Christmas..( I saw the 324 but thought it was a typing error, which we have all had ) You have a lovely family Michel.

  12. L. Marie says:

    Happy New Year, Michel! It’s nice to see your family!

  13. judyrutrider says:

    Is Janine a vampire or something? She never ages! She is still as beautiful as when you two were newly weds. Thanks for including us in your family gathering. I almost feel like family sometimes. The Duchess is my sister.

  14. mrswrangler says:

    Looks like a merry Christmas. Have a wonderful 2016

  15. AM says:

    Bonheurs dans la maison bleue ❤
    Une belle année nouvelle à vous tous !
    Cordialement, AM

    ps: Un jour, la recette de ce pudding appétissant, svp 🙂

  16. Angela says:

    Wishing you and your beautiful family a very happy new year!!! May blessings, happiness and joy fill your 2016 all year long!! I also don’t know why you can’t leave a comment on xanga. U just need to be logged into your xanga account to leave a message. Do u nor have it anymore? Why aren’t u using xanga now?? Anyways sending you much love!!!!😄😉😍

  17. attatudy says:

    Happy New Year Michel to you and yours! Love the pictures of your family too. Love to see the gun on the table also. 😀

  18. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Happy New Year, Michel to you and your lovely family.

    Frank

  19. YAY! It’s New Year’s Eve Day!!! Be safe and warm! May your 2016 be one of love and laughter! 🙂
    Happy New Year’s HUGS!!! 🙂

  20. Love the pictures and seeing your lovely family.
    Happy New Year, my friend. hugs

  21. mimiwi2013 says:

    I am glad it was “only” 24, and not 324! You would have needed a mansion. It is wonderful that you and Janine are still physically able to do this. It would be too much for us anymore. And now that the grandchildren are all adults now–except one 7 year-old—they would not all fit inside here anymore. In the summer, when we can entertain outside, it would be fine. But so many are spread out on both sides of the U.S.A. and we are in the middle—-almost 2000 miles away! Your family will have so many memories of their times together at “home”. Bless you all! ❤ Nancy and Ken

  22. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. 🙂

  23. Happy New Year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  24. blb1 says:

    I got an email this morning that linked me to judyrutrider. Assuming that was your intention.

  25. neilc693 says:

    Bonne année! Your family gatherings are always nice to see, especially with the joyful color on the walls of that room.
    Is that a Fauquet coat of arms on the wall?

  26. marica0701 says:

    Beautiful family photos! 🙂 It looks like was a fun and vibrant celebration!

    I also love the blue on your walls. 🙂

    A joyous Happy New Year to you!

  27. puffpop says:

    What could possibly be better than sharing a wonderful feast with your beautiful family. A perfect way to end 2015 and now to begin another New Year. I also enjoyed seeing the beautiful china as well.. I think a meal presented so well on lovely dishes tastes even better…
    Did Janine prepare this meal?
    HAPPY NEW YEAR to you and to your lovely family…
    Love,
    votre amie,
    Francoise.

  28. What a beautiful family! The best to all in 2016!

  29. Cheri Herald says:

    24 at the table, amazing! May you and yours have a wonderful New Year!

  30. Salut Michel,
    Merci d’avoir visité mon blog. Je viens de réaliser que je ne vous suis pas de sorte que rend votre visite très spécial! Merci pour cela! Je adore toujours de nouveaux visages. Je vous suis maintenant!
    Je l’espère et prie pour que vous le Nouvel An est rempli de bénédictions et de l’amour! Vous avez une belle famille! Avoir un jour superbe! Michelle

  31. rememberingthatgirl says:

    What lovely family you have and a very Blessed and joy filled 2016 to all.

  32. mlbncsga says:

    Happiest New Year to you and yours Mornin Glorie….ILYM

  33. I’ve had you and Janine on my mind…so I’ve been praying for you.
    Hope all is well!
    (((HUGS)))

  34. Zakiah says:

    A very Happy and Healthy New Year to you dear Michel.

  35. bernard25 says:

    Bonsoir Michel
    Mon premier passage sur ton blog
    Vois-tu il y a des jours sur un simple sourire
    On peux rendre la vie plus belle
    Si le mien de sourire peux te faire cet effet
    Alors je reviendrais encore tant faire
    C’est une envie de te faire plaisir et t’offrir du bonheur
    Je t’envoie une grosse envolée de bisous d’amitié
    Bonne et agréable soirée Bernard

  36. You are missed, Michel!
    Praying you and Janine and your family are well and off to a good start in this New Year!
    Enjoy your break!
    (((HUGS)))

    • I respons to your message Carolyn . Yes I enjoy my break .
      In coming here I notice my videos have a weird look . You Tube makes a weird job . See the previous posts .
      michel

      • I’ve had trouble posting You Tube videos on WP at times. Then other times, they give me no trouble. Not sure why. ???
        Hope you all are doing well!
        Just want you to know you are GREATLY missed here!
        But, we want you to do what is best for you! 🙂
        HUGS to you and Janine! 🙂

  37. Gill McGrath says:

    Hope you are enjoying your break! Looking forward to more of your lovely stories and beautiful pictures and special drawings love Gill xxxx

  38. atzenicarlo says:

    As usual I am late. I see you are taking a break to start the new 2016 and fill it with your wonderful posts.
    Amitié
    Carlo

  39. bernard25 says:

    Bonsoir MICHEL

    Tiens,tiens
    Mais que fais-je par ici
    Me serais-je perdu
    Mais non ça y est je me rappelle
    Je venais te dire bonsoir
    Te souhaiter une belle soirée
    Après une petite halte chez toi
    Je vais continuer mon trajet
    Je te fais une bise d’amitié
    Bernard

  40. julie essex says:

    Lovely photos of your wonderful family at Christmas, it must be a happy time to have all the family all together.
    Hope you are well rested Michel

  41. Peggy says:

    Hope your holidays were totally filled with God’s blessings ~ looking forward to your return ~ 🙂

  42. jstnotherday says:

    Michel, I hope all is well.
    You and Frank both pulled disappearing acts right after the holidays.
    Frank is back but I still miss you, and am really hoping that all is well.

  43. cjjustice1 says:

    Happy New Year, Michel. You are such a wonderful friend, and I thank you for the many encouragements during this past year. You are a blessing to me.
    I love the pictures of your family – you have such special times together sharing in your meals, conversations, and activities. I finally posted on my blog! I decided to update my friends with our annual Christmas/New Year’s letter that my Michael and I co-wrote this year.
    I hope that you are enjoying a very special time with family and friends, and not ailing in some way. I am praying for you now.
    Love ❤
    Carolyn

  44. L. Gail says:

    I have to catch up with my friend Michel Fauquet ! I have been reading and feel like celebrating Christmas all over. My Christmas wasn’t nearly as joyous. I’ve been sitting with my Mother in the hospital for 6 weeks then another 2 weeks at her home. I’ve been at my own home for 9 days. I caught a cold and now the weather has me here at home (13 inches of snow). I must say I’m enjoying being home but I’ll be going back to my parents home to help my Father as soon as the road clears.
    I’m enjoying your family, stories and drawings! Thank you for cheering me up!

  45. I saw the movie The Walk, about Philippe Petit recently and thought of you! What an amazing man he is!
    Just checking in! Hope all is well! Still miss you! 🙂
    ❤ and (((HUGS))) for you and Janine!!! 🙂

  46. I hope that the Fauquet family has a very happy 2016!

Leave a Reply

