When I sing for Carolyn!

Quand je chante pour Carolyn !
When I sing for Carolyn!

English version below the video

Notre amie Carolyn  doesitevenmatter3  se meurt d’envie de m’entendre chanter. Je n’ai pas enregistré la chanson dont j’ai écrit quelques mots dans une réponse de l’ entrée précédente. Je citais cette ode à la reine Mary que j’ ai chantée dans une chorale . Vous pouvez trouver une vidéo sur You Tube,. Mais comme elle veut m’ entendre. Voici  ce que je chante :

«  Je veux, je veux, dans mon brûlant désir, dire “Je t’aime”, en tombant à genoux
Voilà, voilà,  ce que je veux dire
Mais hélas, je ai trop peur de vous!”

C’ est la fin d’une chanson intitulée la romance de Maître Pathelin chantée à la fin d’un repas de Noël. Peut-être avais-je bu un peu trop. Mais c’est ainsi et il est demandé par Carolyn. Le voici donc ( bouchez-vous les oreilles ) . Janine est assise près de moi . c ‘ était en 2012     🙂
J ‘ espère que Carolyn sera heureuse avec cela .
D’autres  aussi ont subi une opération chirurgicale . Je souhaite que cela apporte un peu de plaisir pour eax aussi.

nb : la video présente des accrocs qui disparaissent lorsque on la repasse une deuxième fois. Durée: 36 secondes

Our friend Carolyn doesitevenmatter3  is longing to hear me sing. I have not recorded the song whom I wrote the words in a reply in the previous entry. I sang this ode to the queen Mary in a choir and you can find some videos on You Tube ,. But since she wants to hear me, here are the words and the video :

“I want, I want, in my burning desire to say” I love you”, in falling on my knees
That is what I want to say
But alas, I have too much fear of you! “

This is the end of a song titled” the romance of Maitre Pathelin” sung at the end of a Christmas meal . Perhaps did I have drunk a bit too much . But so it is and it is asked by Carolyn. Here is ( but shut your hearing ) . Janine is sat at my side . It was in 2012. I hope Carolyn will be happy . 🙂

By the way others got surgery also . I want to give  fun to them too.

nb : Sometimes this old video gets stop and go . It is much “better” when we replay. Time: 36 seconds

About fauquetmichel

Pour une nouvelle aventure ?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

43 Responses to When I sing for Carolyn!

  1. mrswrangler says:

    A very nice thought for Carolyn

  2. onedanyankee says:

    After a very tough day yesterday, I got up, sent the wife and kids off to work as today is my day off, and sat down at the computer with a book. I intend to read, write, catch up with old Xanga friends and think today. I was glad to see your post first in my WordPress feed, and to see you sing to a happy audience, then to read the translation, brought a smile to my face.

  3. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Thank you, Michel. I loved it!!!!!!! Carolyn is one of the nicest gals on the planet.

    blessings

    frank

  4. blb1 says:

    I seem to recall this rendition. 🙂 Glad no such request comes of me. lol

  5. nannyfountain says:

    Beautiful and special ❤

  6. weggieboy says:

    Wine brings out the poet, the lover, and the troubadour in us all, eh?!

  7. mlbncsga says:

    A delightful song for a delightful person…ilym

  8. jstnotherday says:

    How wonderful Michel, thank you for sharing with us!, and I love the sweetness between you and Janine. 😀 ❤

  9. puffpop says:

    This sounds delightful. You are a man of many talents. Now I must go back and read the previous entry.

  10. OH MY GOSH!!! This is SO wonderful! 🙂 Thank you, Dear Michel, for sharing your singing with me and for dedicating this post to me! This is the perfect treat for me as I recover from my surgery! 🙂 It makes me so happy! 🙂
    Your family is blessed to have you sing for them! 🙂
    Again, thank you! I am so honored and so humbled! 🙂
    I will be back to listen to you sing again and again! 🙂
    HUGS!!! 🙂

  11. Rachel Geselman-Mocherman says:

    Someday we will all sing together,

  12. Music and food and Christmas. 🙂 Bravo.

  13. cocosangel says:

    What a wonderful thing to do, sing for Carolyn. That is such a noble gesture.

  14. Just came back to listen again! 🙂
    HUGS for the upcoming weekend!!! 🙂

  15. mimiwi2013 says:

    How sweet it is!! And the kiss for Janine at the end was extra special! Shows your love for her!!

  16. L. Marie says:

    What a beautiful song! So glad you sang it!
    I need to read the other post too.

  17. A lovely post! I am sure your song brought great pleasure to your friend and to those who were there with you!

  18. Zakiah says:

    You have such a sonorous voice Michel. Carolyn is a lucky lady for you to sing to her. How delightful for Janine to listen to you sing always. love and blessings to you both always.

    Zakiah.

  19. Marion says:

    Very, very good, Michel! ❤

  20. mcbery says:

    This made me smile. 🙂

  21. sunsetdragon says:

    Such a beautiful gift you have given to our sweet Carolyn and what a golden voice you have. We kA enjoyed and treasured your songs.
    You and Janine have a wonderful week end.

  22. suester7 says:

    What a lovely thing you did for Carolyn! And I loved the kiss for Janine at the end. 🙂

  23. suester7 says:

    Hello Michel, know you requested permission to read my blog. It is set to “private” simply because I’ve not posted anything! It’s an empty site.

    Have a good day!

  24. iampeacenow says:

    What a wonderful gift for Carolyn! 🙂 A pleasure to hear you. peace always

  25. cuteandcurls says:

    *claps my hands* Bravoooooo …
    Very beautifully sung Michel. I am actually still smiling as I watched the video and typing this comment.

  26. Admin says:

    Such spirited singing! Bravo!

  27. A wonderful gift and a wonderful voice. 🙂 Elizabeth.

  28. Gill McGrath says:

    Hi Michel. It is a great joy to see and hear you sing. A grand song! 🙂 Gill

  29. L. Gail says:

    Bravo!!! It’s good to hear your voice and see such joy and celebration.

Leave a Reply

