My cousin René loves nature

 

Mon cousin René aime la nature
My cousin René loves nature

   English version below the picture . the short video also is bilingual

Nous visitions les jardins d’une abbaye pas trop loin d ‘ Amiens . cet homme mache droit devant lui . C ‘ est moi . Regarde-t-il quelque chose ? Non,si ce n’est le groupe en face de lui .

1 a man who sees nothing  double Click on the photos to enlarge

We were visiting the gardens of an abbey not too far from Amiens . This man is walking straight in front of him .  This is me. Does he look at something? no , excepted at the group below

Dans ce groupe la femme de mon cousin René, Chantal et Janine marchent en regardant en face d’elles . Mon cousin René arborant une magnifique casquette bleue est le seul à regarder de biais les arbres sur sa droite .
Et en effet mon cousin et moi scrutèrent en détail le jardin botanique , étudiant chaque arbre, recherchant l’etiquette avec le nom .

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

In this group ,My cousin René’s wife Chantal , Janine, walk in looking just in front of them . My cousin René wearing a wonderful blue cap  is the only one to look at the trees on his right.
A
nd , indeed we both, my cousin and me,  checked in the details the botanical garden , studying every tree , searching the label with the name of the tree

Dans le secteur des végétaux comestibles mon cousin tomba en extase , presque à genoux, devant un chou rave, plante qu’il ne connaissait pas et ainsi de suite . la nature est magiqyue et source de merveilles .

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMER

In the part were veggies are growing my cousin fell  ecstatic , almost  kneeling, in front of a vegetable unknown for him , it was Kohlrabi (German turnip ) . etc …Nature is a source of wonders and is magic .

Toutefois il arrive quelsues fois quelques ” déceptions ” et c ‘ est ce que montre la vidéo en français et en anglais montre . temps 1m3 34

However , sometimes it happens some “deceptions  and this is what the video below in French and in English shows.
time : One minute and 34 seconds

About fauquetmichel

Pour une nouvelle aventure ?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to My cousin René loves nature

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Good Afternoon, Michel I loved this!!! The video was fun to watch. I love your life.

    blessings

    frank

  2. mrswrangler says:

    We grow that type of turnip herem

  3. weggieboy says:

    Charming! I thoroughly enjoyed the little walk through the village and the encounters with the “wildlife”! As always, Michel, a most enjoyable look at life in France through the eyes of a citizen.

  4. blb1 says:

    I haven’t heard the turnip since last visit with my dad many years ago. He liked them.
    Be glad you did not hear the screeching of the peacock. Amazes me something so pretty is so noisy.

  5. Rachel Geselman-Mocherman says:

    So nice for all of you to visit the garden. We are busy here with vegetables! The Amish farms are producing huge onions and peppers! The tomatoes are beautiful. I really do love the harvest season!

  6. It looks like you had a wonderful day in a beautiful place!

  7. whyzat says:

    Poor Rene`, rejected by the animals he so loves! At least, the trees and plants cannot run away! 🙂

  8. What a beautiful day with wonderful memories made!
    Everyone needs a cousin Rene! 🙂
    Love the peacock!
    Why were not wearing a hat, Michel?!?!
    HUGS!!! 🙂

  9. Yvonne says:

    Thank you for the walk on the wild side. 🙂

  10. cocosangel says:

    The video is lovely and shows the background very well. I love the country look there.
    It is so lovely to have memories.

  11. nannyfountain says:

    What a very fun post. Rene tries to talk to the animals but they don’t answer. Perhaps he is using the wrong language 🙂 How nice a man to try to talk to them ❤

  12. cjc22 says:

    It looks like a lovely place and seeing the interest in animals always makes me smile.
    RYC – the MRI showed that there is spinal stenosis and severe arthritis.

  13. cjjustice1 says:

    What a lovely outing for your cousin & his wife, you, Janine, & Manon (she has really grown up!). I enjoyed the pictures and the video, too. I always love to see and hear the stories that you share. Love – Carolyn

  14. jstnotherday says:

    I think that I am very much like your cousin Rene. 🙂

  15. Winnie says:

    You and René are a special type of person, one who loves nature and is extremely interested in all growing things. I so love that about you. You notice things deeply. You are profound. Miss you.

  16. guestbrief says:

    RYC: We are friends… your site is one of the first I visit when I get on my pc. 🙂 I have been very busy lately with church, children, school and table tennis. I am teaching the three youngest girls now (13, 10 and 10). You know that I was sick for several years, but playing table tennis has brought back my health. I am also still trying to finish my BSEE degree. Taking Electromagnetics this fall and it will keep me busy. Your posts about your garden and family are like little breaths of fresh air across my desk in the middle of all the busy-ness. ❤

  17. I am really moved by your comment above ,Rhonda, my friend for long. I encourage you for your degree in Electromagnetics. . The homeschooling takes you busy ,of course .
    About table tennis , last week end some were playing in our backyard. We had a familial gathering and what is better than practicing this sport in open air?

  18. I don’t know what a German turnip is. I love your posts giving us a look into your life such a wonderful post. Hugs

  19. L. Gail says:

    Thank you ! I feel like I’ve been there with you all.

  20. puffpop says:

    Magnifique!! I love the video also. Such an interesting entry. I know how much you love all aspects of nature. This was a delight. I enjoy hearing as well as seeing…in both languages. It helps me learn. Merci mon ami!

    votre amie,
    Francoise!

  21. whyzat says:

    Hi, Michel. Since you are on WordPress now, you should be able to reply to my comments here and I will get notified. That will be easier! 🙂

  22. Marilyn Thysell says:

    What a relaxing time walking in the park with those that you love. Michel, enjoy the rest of summer and what Mother Nature has to offer. Love Marilyn

  23. Peggy says:

    What a beautiful village and garden!

  24. Lowie says:

    I especially love the red fishes- just saw a large school of them at the Fort Worth Botanical Gardens, but did not feed them sweets! 🙂 Fall weather is just around the corner for you, I’m looking forward to seeing some pretty colored leaves, photographed by you and Janine! Thank you for sharing your life with me. Love, Lowie xxoo

  25. Gill McGrath says:

    A beautiful delightful story. It is like being with you and your family ! Thank you Michel ❤

  26. mimiwi2013 says:

    Loved your video Michel. But I am again surprised that you are not wearing your hat. The gardens you visited are beautiful. Ken likes turnips, but I do not—-so we do not have them unless Ken buys them for himself to eat. Unbelievable how little Manon has grown since our early Xanga days. We know they DO have to grow up, but it still is surprising to see! I am glad you and your cousin enjoyed your day together. As we grow older, these times are more and more important. Love to you and Janine ❤

  27. Marion says:

    Your cousin is so much like you, Michel! Very interested in nature – a real passion for growing things. ❤ Thanks for sharing the photos with us!

  28. This is wonderful. Rene is not to be averse to nature!

  29. “God Speaking To Anne Terri Through The Holy Spirit: This is how it should be with all humans with animals, fish, birds and insects. Share and show respect. AMEN” “Dieu qui parle à Anne Terri par l’Esprit Saint: Ceci est la façon dont il devrait être avec tous les humains avec les animaux, les poissons, les oiseaux et les insectes. Partager et faire preuve de respect. AMEN “

  30. atzenicarlo says:

    The wasp didn’t know what was doing, blinded by the sweetness of the drinks on the table. Forgive her. I am sure the cousin Renée has forgiven her.
    You walking looks very good on the photo.
    Nice film. The red fish were happy too.
    Nice summer day in Amiens.
    Ps: The vido I shared : the little girl crying was peaking English (Irish), difficult. She was crying because she didn’t want to eat the food (Turkey meat) She said: I don’t want to chop people….people animals to eat. (5 years old little girl).

    Bien à toi

    Carlo

  31. Zakiah says:

    I absolutely love kohlrabi. Any time I see them in the super market, I get a bunch. Have you tried that vegetable Michel?
    I loved the video, and the gold fish and the peacock.

  32. sunsetdragon says:

    I totally enjoyed this walk and loved the video. I would dilemma to walk there and enjoy the sights.

  33. sunsetdragon says:

    Opps I meant to say I would love to walk there but to many typos-sorry.

  34. Larry says:

    I’d never heard of this turnip before, Michel – – very interesting! Thanks for sharing this great video, too! Cheers!

  35. Sartenada says:

    Visiting the nature, it keeps us young! 🙂 Excellent post.

  36. AM says:

    Belles visites dans les jardins et jolie découverte pour le cousin René. Le chou rave est connu par chez nous et nous le mangeons souvent en soupe ou en petits carrés. Très bon 🙂
    Jolie vidéo aussi. Merci toujours de ces partages agréables.
    Amitiés, AM

  37. How fun! This video is very special. Thank you for sharing it. I hope your summer is ending nicely. ❤

  38. Thanks for the English translation! Also, I appreciate you liking, and following me.

Leave a Reply

