The twins, explorers.

Les jumeaux explorateurs
The twins,  explorers

English version below the pictures

Le Dimanche de Pentecôte, le 24 mai  dernier les jumeaux Raphaël et Yris étaient chez nous avec leur grande sœur Manon et leurs parents : notre fils Jean-Baptiste et sa femme Mélody. C ‘ était une journée chaude et ensoleillée. Ils étaient heureux de s’ assoir sur l’ herbe au soleil. Manon est né le 19 Juillet 2000 et les jumeaux le 23 Août 2012 . Vous pouvez les voir à  leur naissance ici

1 jumeaux

2 jumeaux avec manonOn Penrecost Sunday, May 24th 2015 the twins Raphaël and Ypris  were at home with their big sister Manon and their parents: our son  Jean –Baptiste and his wife Melody. It was a sunny and warm day. They enjoyed  to sit on the grass under the sun.  Manon is born on July 19th 2000 and the twins on August 23rd 2012 . You can see their birth here

Le repas était presque terminé , ile demandèrent à ma femme Janine de faire un tour dans le jardin . Voici l’ équipe en route à travers les feuillages des arbres fruitiers , Janine en tête

3 expédition dans le jardin
The meal was almost ended , they asked my wife Janine to make a tour in the  garden
Here is the crew en route through the foliages of the fruits trees , Janine at the head ! 

4 voyez- vous le nid
Look at the nest!  Do you notice thet Yris hold firmly her pink purse?   🙂
Regardez le nid ! Avez_ vous noté qu’ Yris tient fermement son sac à main rose ?   🙂

6 raphaêl avec le chapeau mexicain

Afterwards they explored my collection of hats . Raphaël was in my Maxican hat and behind him Yris makes a try with my garden hat
^près quoi ils explorèrent ma collection de chapeaux . Raphaël porte mon chapeau mexicain et  derrière lui Yris essaie mon chapeau de jardin.

8 Ils font rire père et grand-Père

And at the end they make a show for their father Jean-Baptiste  and grandfather (me)
Et pour finir il sfont une petit spectacle pour leur père Jean-Baptiste et leur grand-père , moi.

It was not a boring day !!   All of the photos have been taken by Mélody Fauquet

About fauquetmichel

Pour une nouvelle aventure ?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to The twins, explorers.

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    What lovely childrfen and such a beautiful garden area—-perfect for children to exlplore. You are blessed, Michel.

    blessings

    frank

  2. whyzat says:

    I’m glad you came over to WordPress. I was missing your garden pictures and grandchildren! It looks like they had a real adventure in your garden!
    I’m following you, but I’m not getting notices of your posts. I’ll have to look into it.
    Dian

  3. cocosangel says:

    I love the smile on the grandfather’s face at the end. There is nothing to replace that smile of contentment. Seeing your grandchildren…
    The twins remind me of my brother and me. We both we twins, boy and girl. Yris reminds me of myself, with handbags, and bossy, while my brother is like Raphael, calm and naughty. 😀

  4. blb1 says:

    Really enjoyed the play with the hats. As a little girl we would play with mother’s shoes.

  5. jstnotherday says:

    Such beautiful photo’s. 🙂
    Awww…. I love the ones of the twins ‘exploring’ with Janine. 😀
    ‘Grandpa’s hats’ … what a wonderful memory to make! 🙂
    I just adore the sharing of your family with us. ❤

  6. Raphael and Yris are so beautiful! No longer babies! They are at that perfect age where they love to discover and learn and ask questions and they have such sweet hearts! 🙂

    It’s never boring with preschoolers around! It’s fun fun FUN! 🙂

    Your smile says it all, Grandpa Michel! 🙂 They are loved and cared for and have wonderful adventures with you and Janine! What sweet memories you are making with them! 🙂

    Ha! Love the walking sticks! Good to have when exploring! 🙂 And a lady must always have her purse! There is important stuff to carry and important stuff to add to your purse! 😉
    HUGS!!! and ❤ !!! 🙂

  7. Tree says:

    Oh, wow! They’re adorable! And they’ve gotten so big! I think I remember you posting on xanga when they were born? Definitely looks like you all had a great day. 🙂

  8. nannyfountain says:

    What glories our grands are. They bring joy to all generations! Lots of love to all ❤

  9. sunsetdragon says:

    They are absolutely adorable and I can not believe they have grown so fast. You have such a beautiful family Michel.

  10. mimiwi2013 says:

    I cannot believe how Manon has grown up. I remember you posting pictures of her when she was small. Time passes too quickly! And such cute twins! Since they are small, I would think the walk through the garden would seem like walking through a thick forest! Their trying on the many hats reminds me of our grandchildren when they were little. I had a lot of old clothes that I hung up on a rack in the basement, along with a box of old jewelry, wigs, and a few hats. I have many pictures of them playing “dress-up”. Wonderful memories to savor.

  11. AM says:

    Toute la famille Fauquet fait très plaisir à voir!
    Je me rappelle aussi de Manon petite fille et la voilà très jolie adolescente de 15 ans déjà!
    Merci de tous tes partages cher Michel et bonne continuation à vous tous
    Amitiés, AM

  12. Cheri Herald says:

    I enjoyed it all–the twins, the hats, the garden. Thank you for sharing the love.

  13. julie essex says:

    Delightful photos of the twins. Its the same in our house when George and Vincent come. George who is 2 loves playing with our poor cat 😀

  14. What a lovely day you had.
    I love the oldest grandchild’s hair.
    Loved playing with my grandparents hats, etc when I was young. Such fun.
    You have a lovely family.
    Elizabeth

  15. Manon has grown into such a lovely young woman. The twins are adorable! These are beautiful pictures. It sounds like you all had a most wonderful Pentecost Sunday!

  16. Gracia McDairmant says:

    The twins are adorable, and Manon is almost grown-up. Thanks so much for sharing the beautiful cathedral, and the ceremony.

  17. marica0701 says:

    The twins are growing so big!!

    So how is “Yris” pronounced? I’ve been wondering it for as long as you’ve written about the twins 🙂

    I hope you are having a good week so far!

    – Marica

  18. Marilyn Thysell says:

    Oh, how delightful the twins are and you and Janine are so blessed to be their grandparents. I love the hiking photo through the garden and the style show of Grandpa’s hats. Enjoy the coming summer days. love Marilyn

  19. puffpop says:

    For some reason, I am unable to reply…The page isn’t available.  I will try later. Love,votre amie,Francoise.   God would not be worthy of man’s worship if  he could be comprehended by man’s wisdom.

  20. Zakiah says:

    Grandchildren! What joy they bring to our hearts. A delightful post as always, Michel. love it.

  21. Mark Lupton says:

    Well hello, Michel! I am glad to see you are still posting. Beautiful pictures of a beautiful family. Cheers!

  22. Peggy says:

    Awww ~ they are absolutely adorable in those hats! 🙂 I did get a new post up today, Michel ~ 🙂

  23. Angela says:

    Thanks for letting me know. That means this is not related to xanga now? I miss xanga but now people no longer want to spend time writing a blog. Instead they just do a small status update on Facebook or a tweet. I love that age and miss it. Isla is 6 and already not listening to me. I’m loving their cute pictures and seeing their fun curiosity. I love Manon’s red hair – beautiful. I’m sad Isla never got to experience grandparents’ love like yours have. Bless you and your beautiful family. I’ll write soon. Love from me, Angela

  24. L. Gail says:

    I’m shocked to see how they have grown. And Manon is a lovely young lady now. And like another comment I saw….the smile on the Grandfather’s face shows the joy of his family.

  25. rio says:

    Je me rappelle quand Manon était petite. Elle a bien grandit! Et qu’est-ce-qu’elle est belle. Et les jumeaux sont mignons! 🙂

    Je pense que le temps passe trop vite quand tu es un parent et plus encore quand tu es un grandparent!

    Bon weekend!

  26. Little darlings! (oh just to tell you, my oldest daughter graduated college and is a professional chef at a prestigious French restaurant!)

  27. Cath says:

    It’s amazing to be a elder sister to such young children! My sister is 11 years younger than me. 🙂
    I would love to go on a tour around the garden too!

  28. weggieboy says:

    I always say every garden needs a cat, but I think children are equally desirable garden “features”, too!

    I recall taking a great niece through my garden once, smelling flowers, tasting herbs and edible flowers, and enjoying the insects attracted to the plantings. It is one of my favorite memories of that child, then around 4 years of age.

    She’s a grown lady now, but I always think of our walk in the garden. When she went home to Seattle that year, she took some potted volunteer tomatoes we found in my garden patch, plants that grew from tomatoes that ripened and fell from the plant before I found them the year before: my great niece not only enjoyed the garden walk, she wanted to garden herself!

    Thanks to her willing grandmother, they planted the tomatoes when they got home, and got a few late tomatoes that year.

  29. Greetings, Michel! It’s Nance1 from Xanga. I went to Xanga tonight. When I looked at your blog, I found that you had ended it and moved here. What wonderful pictures you have posted! You have a very beautiful family. It’s so nice to see both you and Janine looking so well! Manon is getting so big! I think these are the first pictures I have seen of the twins. It looks like Pentecost was a wonderful day in your home!

  30. cjjustice1 says:

    The twins have gotten so big~ they are a such a delightful age!
    Manon is beautiful! I enjoyed seeing them with Janine in the
    garden, and I loved seeing their Grandpa smile at the end! I can
    tell that you really enjoy them! Grandchildren are such a blessing! 🙂
    ❤ Carolyn 🙂

  31. Jackie says:

    What a perfect day for the children and happy memories for all of you. The trip through the garden must have been quite the adventure for the little ones and I can tell your wife was an excellent expedition leader. And trying on hats is fun at any age!

  32. mlbncsga says:

    would our lives not be boring if not for these precious grandchildren, and great grandchildren also! I’m glad they have your ability to wear different hats so very well! ILYM

Leave a Reply

