Nice Weather tomorrow

Demain il fera beau.

Nice weather tomorrow .

                                           English version below the pictures

Un samedi de la mi –Mars 2009 de 16h je taillais la haute Aubépine rose quand le voisin arrivant dans son jardin me vit au sommet de l’ échelle .Il me dit :  » Il fera beau demain «  . J’ étais surpris parce que la météo annonçait un temps maussade pour Dimanche . Après le travail je rentrai à la maison et dit à Janine les mots du voisin .

Elle me répondit :  » Il a dit cela parce que tu étais perché en haut de l’ échelle. C’est un dicton. Quand quelqu ‘un est perché comme toi on lui dit couramment « il fera beau demain » Je ne connaissais pas ce dicton . J’ ai cherché sur Google . J’ ai trouvé ce dicton français : ” Il fera beau demain parce que les beaux oiseaux sont perchés “ . J’ étais flatté.

Mais intrigué , je demandais à quelques amis à la sortie de l’ église Dimanche matin . L’ un d’ eux me donna une autre version du dicton :  »Il fera beau demain parce que les singes sont perchés «  .J ‘ étais moins flatté . La femme semblait désolée.. Le second dit alors «  chez moi on ne dit pas les singes mais les oies sont perchées «  Etais je ce stupide animal ? J’ avais des sentiments mêlés ce Dimanche matin mais vous savez quoi ? le temps était superbe  Cette idée « il fera beau demain «  resta dans ma tête . Finalement ces quatre mots peuvent orienter l’ esprit vers l’ espoir et même si ce n’ est malheureusement pas toujours vrai , ils aident à vivre

 Comme  en ce printemps 2015  où je ne peux plus monter à l’ échelle depuis mon opération de Décembre , j’ ai besoin d’ aide pour la taille des arbres, ce que faisait mon fils Pierre sur la  2 ème photo

2009 taille de l' aubépinePhoto taken By Janine Fauquet on Saturday at mid-March 2009 . I was finishing to trim the hawthorn  Photo prise un Samedi la mi-Mars 2009à 16h45 . je finissais de tailler la haute aubépine rose .

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAMarch 2015 My son Pierre trimming a maple tree

On a Saturday of the mid-March 2009, it was around 4h pm I was trimming the high pink hawthorn .when the neighbour coming in his garden saw me at the top of the ladder . He told me : – ‘ It will be nice , tomorrow “ .. I was surprised because the weather man announced a gloomy weather for Sunday .

After the work I came back home and told Janine the neighbour’s words . She answered : ” He said this because you were perched at the top of the ladder . It is a saying. When someone is perched like you, people currently tell him “ it will be nice tomorrow “ . I did not know this saying . So I searched on Google . I found the French saying : ” Nice weather tomorrow because the beautiful birds are perched “ . I was flattered.  

   But intrigued I asked some friends after church on Sunday morning . One of them told me another version of the saying :

“ Nice weather tomorrow because the monkeys are perched “ !! I was less flattered . The woman looked sorry. The second said / ” In my area we don’t say the monkeys but the geese are perched “ !!! Was I this stupid animal ?. I had mixed feelings on this Sunday morning but you know what? “ The weather was wonderful “!!

This idea “ tomorrow will be nice “ remained in my head ; Finally this 4 words may orient the mind towards the hope and even if it is not always true unfortunately , they help to live .                     

Like  in this spring 2015  being unable to  climb on the ladder since my spine surgery of last December , I need help to trim the trees . This what my son Pierre was doing on the second photo

About fauquetmichel

Pour une nouvelle aventure ?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Nice Weather tomorrow

  1. blb1 says:

    Michel our doctor says of people our age “feet on the floor!” No more climbing.
    I like your take on hope for tomorrow, we have it rain or shine. 🙂

  2. nannyfountain says:

    Lots of love on this nice weather day 🙂

  3. Happy Springtime. 🙂

  4. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Love your photos and your story. I think some things just stick in our head.
    Blessings, Michel

    frank

  5. Larry says:

    I had never heard of this saying before but I do like it. But as with yourself, I’d rather be considered a small bird rather than a monkey or a goose! Too funny, Michel!! Cheers!

  6. cocosangel says:

    I think Janine’s reply is better. You are like birds, lovely, warm and calm person. So that fits you.

  7. jstnotherday says:

    hahaha – I loved this post… flattered, and not so flattered. 🙂
    but, Yes, just having the good words can make the hopes for the day brighter. 🙂

  8. jstnotherday says:

    I agree with what cocosangel has said. 🙂

  9. Lowie says:

    YAY for Pierre! I love the stormy weather just as much as the sunny weather. It changes my mood for the day, and makes my decision to be happy or feel melancholy- both are fine, really, because the truth is that tomorrow beings anew. That is my monkey wisdom for the day. 😉 I remember that picture from 2009, Michel, and feel a bit sad that you can’t go up in the trees anymore. I have a friend in his 80’s who still climbs to his roof to do repairs! I hope you’ve fully recovered? Xxoo 💓🎀💓

  10. Marilyn Thysell says:

    Has been raining gently for several days and more for Thursday. I like it when Mother Nature does the watering.. You be careful when climbing up on ladders. I want you to enjoy many nice weather days. ❤ Marilyn Thysell

  11. HA! This made me laugh loudly, Michel! 😀 Wonder which is better…to be a bird or a monkey?! I kinda’ like the monkey! 😉 😛 So, I’ll be a monkey and you be a beautiful bird! 🙂

    😦 Aw, sorry you can’t climb up in the trees to perch these days. But, it’s okay. You can let younger monkeys do that hard high work! 😉

    You and Pierre have such beautiful smiles! 🙂
    Tomorrow-will-be-nice-HUGS!!! 🙂 and ❤ for you and Janine! 🙂

  12. julie essex says:

    Its a nice day here as well , I have started to plant the bedding plants that will give my little garden in the coming months. Hoping that this summer will be a warm one

  13. Cheri Herald says:

    I never heard that saying. Thanks for sharing. I must avoid ladders now, too. I hurt my knee last summer from cleaning the gutters. I am still recovering.

  14. Anne-Marie says:

    Le pouvoir de la pensée, de la prière est mystérieux et peut changer le temps … pourquoi pas … Quant au dicton, on disait le même dans ma famille quand on terminait les plats …
    Bonne journée de l’Ascension sous un joli soleil
    Amitiés, AM

  15. It is good that your son can help with the tree trimming. And I am sorry that your back surgery won’t let you. That’s an interesting saying about ‘ The perching animals. ‘You Michael, are a gentleman, not an animal.’

  16. cuteandcurls says:

    I have not heard of this saying before either Michel, but like you, i’d rather be compared to a beautiful bird 🙂 I do hope you have recovered well from your back surgery. I didnt know you had one, just shows how much i have missed on your blogs. Do take it easy though and for now dont climb on those ladders let your Pierre do all the work 🙂

  17. cuteandcurls says:

    By the way cuteandcurls is my other blog account that i created years ago for my family but i made boobledygook separately … or maybe i should just stick to just one :S – Tima

  18. Michel, I am so impressed that you are perched so high on the ladder and dressed so handsomely. My husband would be in ripped jeans and an old shirt… that is, if he wasn’t afraid to climb that high 😀 I definitely like the comparison of “beautiful birds perched” and that it makes for nice weather the next day. I must agree with doesitevenmatter3 above in comments that you and your son have beautiful, warm smiles. Sorry you had to have spine surgery and hope you have recovered.

  19. atzenicarlo says:

    That is why we are not having not very good weather; you’re not perching up in the trees.
    Today is raining and tomorrow too I suppose.
    Hope you’ll get better and perch again on top of the trees.

    Amitié

    Carlo

  20. sunsetdragon says:

    So nice your son came t help you trim the trees, and my Dr says keep both feet on the floor and allow the youth to do the job of the elder, and the elder can supervise from below.

  21. blb1 says:

    ryc: Wil was reading a menu, the top sheet he is holding up are specials for that day.
    You are very good with English btw.

  22. Zakiah says:

    I would take the first meaning of the birds sitting on the tree. I am delighted that the weather was good.
    Thank you for your comment and your query about my health. I have replied to you on my blog, and I am feeling much better.

  23. I like the first meaning you got the best 😉
    Glad you are having good weather. Rained here today (Georgia) but it was much needed so it was still good weather.

Leave a comment