Départ de l’ Hermione vers les US

Départ depuis l’ estuaire de la Charente  le samedi 18 Avril  à 10h.30 de la réplique de la frégate  Hermione ,  qui emporta la Fayette en Amérique en 1780 pour aider les ” patriots ” américains à gagner leur combat pour l’indépendance.  Qui sait ce que seraient devenus ces colons sans l’ aide massive de la France ?
La frégate arrivera à Yorktown, lieu de la victoire décisive  en Juin et à New York le 4 Juillet.
275 ans plus tard

On Saturday  April 18 ( 10h30 pm French hour ) , departure from the river Charente estuary of the replica  of the frigate Hermione   which shipped the Marquis de la Fayette in 1780 to help the amican ” patriots” to win their fight for the Independence. Who knows what those british colonies would  be become without the massive help of France?
The ship will arrive in Yorktown ( place of the decisive battle) in June  and  in New York  in July 4.
235 years later

More about the frigate Hermione here :http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/French_frigate_Hermione_(1779

I already posted this on xanga . Just for a try .

About fauquetmichel

Pour une nouvelle aventure ?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Départ de l’ Hermione vers les US

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Thank you, France!!!

  2. guestbrief says:

    The answer to your question…. is yes, I would follow you here… As you may see, I have a wordpress blog but have been trying xanga(the remains) for the last two years. If you start posting here I will probably do it also. I loved the old xanga so much for the past ten years that it is hard to let it go. ❤ I am glad that you are here.
    love,
    Rhonda

    • Zakiah says:

      Rhonda, I know exactly what you are saying about xanga. It is in my bones, and I just am not able to shrug it off. I continue to post there, and will do so until my subscription runs out sometime in 2018, or when I am not longer around. I too loved the old xanga so much. Shouldn’t have put so much heart into it me thinks. It’s indeed very hard to let go. It is always good to see you, regardless of whose post you are commenting on. Love. Zakiah.

  3. Welcome to WordPress. 🙂 Maybe I’ll start blogging more.

  4. To the Wonderful French…THANK YOU!!! 🙂
    Beautiful post, Michel…here AND on Xanga! 🙂
    HUGS!!! 🙂

  5. Oh…I hope if you do not renew again at Xanga, that you will consider blogging here! There are many former Xangans here that are such nice people! 🙂
    More HUGS!!! 🙂

  6. vickyvix2 says:

    Salut Michel! Leaving my first comment for you here on WordPress!

  7. sunsetdragon says:

    Many thanks and appreciation to France.

  8. Zakiah says:

    I believe I saw this post on xanga. history is such a gripping presence in our lives. Thank you for posting this.

  9. blb1 says:

    Have you bookmarked here at your new home Michel.

  10. onedanyankee says:

    I created a new WordPress blog, since everyone is doing the same. I suppose, I’ll need to start blogging there, now. I live just a couple hours drive from Yorktown, near Annapolis, MD on the Chesapeake Bay.

  11. Christine says:

    I’m so happy to have found you again! You are bookmarked again.

  12. Yvonne B. says:

    Beautiful frigate, Michel.

    Will bookmark the wordpress blog and try to make it here.

    Yvonne

  13. atzenicarlo says:

    You can see a good day from his morning, they say.
    Are you coming to help us at WordPresse site, like La Fayette with America patriots?

    Amitié

    Carlo

  14. mcbery says:

    See a lot of my friends here. Maybe I should just link to my blog over here? We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

